The Caine Scholars Award was established in 2008 in recognition of Anthony C. Caine ’38 and his son, Christopher G. Caine ’78, in appreciation of their education at Lafayette College. Policy Studies majors are eligible to compete for the award, which provides a $5,000 stipend to support a summer internship experience that meets award guidelines.

For more information, contact: Mark Crain at

Recipients of the Caine Scholars Award in Global Leadership, Business, and Policy:

2008   Christopher Haight ’09
2009   Daniel Stephan ’10
2009   Megan Jones ’11
2011   Luke Calvano ’12
2012   Jesse Ryan ’13
2014   Abigail Williams ’15
2014   Susanna Kim ’16
2015   Edward O’Brien ’16
2016   Elizabeth Sulc ’17



Recent students have completed internships with organizations including:

  • Australian Broadcasting Corporation
  • Bloomberg LP
  • Center for Strategic and International Studies
  • Cobham Corporate North America
  • Congressional Internship – Congressman Paul Ryan
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • ESPN
  • Planning Institute of Jamaica
  • United States Chamber of Commerce

Complete Internship information

Simon Graduate School of Business

Lafayette is joining a small number of undergraduate colleges and universities that participate in the Simon School’s Early Leaders Award program which awards special scholarships for full-time study in MBA or M.S. programs.
Read more

Policy in action club

The Policy in Action club is an opportunity for students to become involved with policy endeavors, and is open to students of all majors.